Office Directory


MARIANO MARCOS STATE UNIVERSITY
# 16 Quiling Sur, City of Batac 2906 Ilocos Norte, Philippines
President

 

Dr. Shirley C. Agrupis

University President

Tel. no. : (63)(077) 600-0459

E-mail : op@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : scagrupis@mmsu.edu.ph ,shirleyagrupis@yahoo.com

 

Vice Presidents

Dr. Prima Fe R. Franco

Vice President for Academic Affairs

Tel. no. : (63)(077) 600-0459

E-mail : ovpaa@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : primarfranco@yahoo.com.ph

 

 

Dr. Oscar M. Agpaoa

Vice President for Administration, Finance and business

Tel. no. : (63)(077) 600-0459

E-mail : ovpaf@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : mmsu_bdbac@yahoo.com

 

 

Dr. Nathaniel R. Alibuyog

Vice President for Research, Development, and Innovation

Tel. no. : (63)(077) 600-0459

E-mail : ovpremmsu@gmail.com

Alternate E-mail : nralibuyog@mmsu.edu.ph

Dr. Virgilio Julius P. Manzano Jr.

Vice President for Planning and Strategic Foresight

Tel. no. : (63)(077) 600-0459

E-mail : ovppd@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Academic Deans

Dr. Charlie B. Batin (OIC)

College of Agriculture, Food and Sustainable Development

Tel. no. : (63)(077) 600-2394

E-mail : cafsd@mmsu.edu.ph

 

 

Prof. Ernesto S. Del Rosario  Jr. (OIC)

College of Aquatic Science and Applied Technology

Tel. no. : (63)(077) 676-0005; 0975-792-9956;

E-mail : casat@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : esdelrosario@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Dr. Marlina L. Lino

College of Arts and Sciences

Tel. no. : (63)(077) 600-2074

E-mail : cas@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : mmalimbuyuguen@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Angelina B. Abrojena

College of Business, Economics, and Accountancy

Tel. no. : (63)(077) 600-3736(Dean's Office)

E-mail : cbea@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : deancbea@gmail.com

 

Dr. Sharona Q. Barroga

College of Engineering

E-mail : coe@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : 

 

 

 

Dr. Saturnina F. Nisperos

College of Computing and Information Sciences

E-mail : ccis@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : sfnisperos@mmsu.edu.ph

 

 

 

Dr. Cheryll Didi Nellie N. Obra (OIC)

College of Health Sciences

Tel. no. : (63)(077) 600-2056

E-mail : chs@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : #

 

Dr. Cesario Y. Pacis

College of Industrial Technology

Tel. no. : (63)(077) 600-3019

E-mail : cit@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : cypacis@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Dr. Aris Reynold V. Cajigal

College of Teacher Education

Tel. no. : (63)(077) 600-2014; 0920-5976184

E-mail : cte@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : arvcajigal@mmsu.edu.ph

 

 

Dr. Melvin A. Bagot 

College of Veterinary Medicine

E-mail : cvm@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : mabagot@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Atty. Brian Jay Corpuz

College of Law

E-mail : col@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : brian_corpuz@yahoo.com

 

Dr. Policarpio B. Joves Jr.

College of Medicine

Tel. no. : (63)(077) 600-3501

E-mail : com@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : pbjoves@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Dr. Doreen D. Domingo

Graduate School

Tel. no. : (63)(077) 600-3469

E-mail : gs@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : dddomingo@mmsu.edu.ph

 

 

 

Dr. James Patrick K. Peralta

Associate Dean, College of Medicine

E-mail : com@mmsu.edu.ph

 

 

 

 

Offices under the Office of the President

Prof. Emile Kathleen M. Aguilar

University and Board Secretary

Tel. no. : (63)(077) 600-0459

E-mail : usecretary@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : #

Atty. Ma. Saniata R. Marcos

Legal Officer

Tel. no. : (63)(077) 600-0459

E-mail : legalcounsel@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Dr. Cesario Y. Pacis

Campus Executive Director (Laoag Paoay)

E-mail : cte@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : 

Dr. Joselito I. Rosario

Campus Executive Director (Batac, Dingras and Currimao)

E-mail : jirosario@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : #

Ms. Lenie G. Bayangos

Director, Internal Audit Service

E-mail : internal-audit@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : #

Dr. Bjorn S. Santos

Director, Sustainability and Futures Thinking

E-mail : ftsf@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : #

Office for Strategic Communication

Prof. Herdy L. Yumul

Director, Office for Strategic Communication

E-mail : stratcom@mmsu.edu.ph

Prof. Herdy L. Yumul

Chief, University Press

E-mail : #

Alternate E-mail : #

Mr. John Vincent B. Toribio

Chief, Information Services

E-mail : information_services@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : jtoribio@mmsu.edu.ph

Mr. Renzie A. Aguada (OIC)

Chief, Digital Media

E-mail : digitalmedia@mmsu.edu.ph

Mr. Jackson V. Tangonan (OIC)

Chief, Documentation Services

E-mail : documentation@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Offices under the Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs

 

University Registrar

Prof. Henedine A. Aguinaldo

Director, University Registrar

Tel. No. : (63)(077) 600-0460 , 09998705935 , 09953639428

E-mail : registrar@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : haaguinaldo@mmsu.edu.ph

 

 

Dr. Annjeannette Alain D. Galang

Chief for Admission for Local and Foreign Undergraduate students
& University Liaison Officer to the Bureau of Immigration

E-mail : admission@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : aadgalang@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Dr. Mark Joseph D. Pastor

Chief for Admission for Basic Education (Laoag and Batac Campus)
& Foreign Graduate Students

E-mail : admission@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : #

Student Affairs and Services

Prof. Emil James P. Tanagon

Director, Student Affairs and Services

Tel. No. : 09705599337

E-mail : osas@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : #

 

Prof. Rodel B. Reyes

Chief, Student Welfare

E-mail : studentwelfare@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : #

Dr. Jahnese D. Asuncion

Chief, Institutional Student Programs and Services

E-mail : isps@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Prof. Maria Deleilah F. Adriatico

Chief, Student Development

E-mail :studentdevelopment@mmsu.edu.ph

Dr. Geraldeen B. Pascual

Chief, Career Hub

E-mail : gbpascual@mmsu.edu.ph

University Library

Ms. Eliza G. Villarin

Director, University Library System

Tel. No. : 09166186277

E-mail : uls@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : evillarin.batac@gmail.com

 

Center for Human Movement Studies

Prof. Ryan Dean T. Sucgang

Director, Center for Human Movement Studies

E-mail : chums@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : #

 

Prof. Floresto A. Franco Jr.

Chief, Sports Development

Prof. Rowell C. Tagatac

Chief, Cultural Development

Curriculum Development and Innovative Learning

Dr. Ronald Candy S. Lasaten

Director, Curriculum Development
and Innovative Learning

E-mail : -

Dr. Robert A. Salvador

Chief, ETEEAP Office

E-mail : eteeap@mmsu.edu.ph

Engr. Vladimir P. Ibañez

Chief, NSTP Office

E-mail : #

Dr. Byron Joseph A. Hallar

Chief, Distance Learning

E-mail : bjahallar@mmsu.edu.ph

Dr. Bert A. Gamiao

Chief, Instructional Materials Development

E-mail : rslasaten@mmsu.edu.ph

Dr. Eva Jean Y. Viernes

Chief, Internship Coordinating Office

E-mail : ojt-office@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : eyviernes@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Offices under the Office of the Vice President for Administration, Finance and Business

 

Administrative Services

Atty. Brian Jay Corpuz

Director, Administrative Services

Tel. No. : (077) 600-0459

E-mail : adminservices@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : brian_corpuz@yahoo.com

 

Ms. Phebe M. Pasion

Chief, Supply & Property Management

Tel. no.: (63)(077) 600-0461

E-mail : spm@mmsu.edu.ph

Ms. Rebecca P. Rangcapan

Chief, Records & Archives Management System

E-mail : records@mmsu.edu.ph

Financial Management Services

Ms. Christine Mae B. Piza

Director, Financial Management Services

E-mail : finance@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : cbpiza@mmsu.edu.ph

Ms. Imelda C. Corpuz

Chief, Accounting Office

E-mail: accounting@mmsu.edu.ph

Ms. Remedelina G. Villena

Chief, Budget Office

E-mail : budget@mmsu.edu.ph

Ms. Amelita U. Pungtilan

Chief, Cashier's Office

E-mail : cashier@mmsu.edu.ph

Human Resources Management

Dr. Fides Bernardo A. Bitanga

Director, Human Resource Management

Tel. no.: 09067112675

E-mail : hr@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : umdp@mmsu.edu.ph

 

 

Ms. Venus L. Tumoc

Chief, Recruitment, Selection & Placement

E-mail: vltumoc@mmsu.edu.ph

Ms. Joyce R. Tolentino

Chief, Learning & Development

E-mail: jrtolentino@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Mr. Don McArthney C. Tugaoen

Chief, Performance Management

E-mail: dctugaoen@mmsu.edu.ph

Mr. Gerard S. Ragudo

Chief, Rewards and Recognition

E-mail: gsragudo@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Mr. Alexander C. Martinez

Chief, HR E-Systems

E-mail: acmartinez@mmsu.edu.ph

Health and Wellness Services

Dr. Leonisa A. Silvestre

Director, Health and Wellness Services

Tel. No. : (63)(077) 792-3959; 9179343966

E-mail : infirmary@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : leonisasilvestre@yahoo.com

 

Prof. Christine Joy C. Lim

Chief, University Psychological Testing Center

E-mail : uptc@mmsu.edu.ph

Security Services

Mr. Jan Francis O. Javier

Director, Security Services

Tel. no. : (63)(077) 670-2106; 09276262113/09205641993

E-mail : security@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : jaloux666@gmail.com

 

 

Mr. Jimmy A. Banayat

Chief of Security

E-mail : security@mmsu.edu.ph

Engr. Marlon T. Acoba

Chief, Disaster Risk Reduction

E-mail : #

Procurement

Ms. Agnes L. Gabriel (OIC)

Director, Procurement

E-mail : bac@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : #

 

Ms. Norjemar I. De la Cruz (OIC)

Chief, Procurement Planning

E-mail : bac@mmsu.edu.ph

Ms. Agnes L. Gabriel

Chief, BAC Secretariat

E-mail : bac@mmsu.edu.ph

Ms. Veronica S. Macadangdang

Chief, Contract Management

E-mail : bac@mmsu.edu.ph

General Services

Engr. Romeo R. Duldulao

Director, General Services

E-mail : gsd@mmsu.edu.ph

 

 

 

Dr. Floramante C. Pastor

Chief, Pollution Control Unit

E-mail : gsd@mmsu.edu.ph

Arch. Aida V. Cabang

Chief, Carpentry & Visual Arts

E-mail : gsd@mmsu.edu.ph

Mr. Romeo L. Borromeo (OIC)

Chief, Plumbing

E-mail : gsd@mmsu.edu.ph

Mr. Michael Freddie S. Balanay (OIC)

Chief, Electrical Services

E-mail : gsd@mmsu.edu.ph

Engr. Wilson R. Duldulao

Chief, Electronics

E-mail : gsd@mmsu.edu.ph

Mr. Louie T. Ruguian (OIC)

Chief, Motorpool

Tel. no.: (63)(077) 792-4192

E-mail : gsd@mmsu.edu.ph

Mr. Janssen M. Sagadraca (OIC)

Chief, Mechanical Services

E-mail : gsd@mmsu.edu.ph

Arch. Aida V. Cabang

Chief, Ground Maintenance and Landscaping

E-mail : gsd@mmsu.edu.ph

Business

Mr. Erick Jay A. De la Cruz

Director, Business

Tel. no. : 09083847099; 09053555724

E-mail : business@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : #

 

Dr. Sheila B. Baquiran

Chief, Accommodation

E-mail : sbbaquiran@mmsu.edu.ph

Mr. Norman D. Viernes (OIC)

Chief, Food Services

Tel. no.: (63)(077) 792-2568

E-mail : foodservices@mmsu.edu.ph

Ms. Corazon Diana A. Pastor

Chief, Food Products Processing

E-mail : #

Ms. Corazon Diana A. Pastor

Chief, Meat Processing

E-mail : business@mmsu.edu.ph

Ms. Kristel Ivy J. Batucal(OIC)

Chief, Marketing Center

E-mail : business@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Offices under the Office of the Vice President for Research, Development, and Innovation
Research

Dr. Dionisio S. Bucao

Director, Research

Tel. no. : (63)(077) 677 - 2994

E-mail : rddirectorate@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : #

 

Dr. Cristina D. Valentin

Chief, Regional Research and Training Center for Climate Change Studies

E-mail : rddirectorate@mmsu.edu.ph

Prof. Kristian Gay D. Beltran (OIC)

Chief, Tuklas Lunas Development Center

E-mail : rddirectorate@mmsu.edu.ph

Ms. Noralyn B. Legaspi

Chief, Garlic Research Center

Tel. no.: (63)(077) 670-1898

E-mail : rddirectorate@mmsu.edu.ph

Dr. Mae Ann R. Batuyong

Chief, Natural Resources Conservation & Management Center

Tel. no.: (63)(077) 670-1898

E-mail : rddirectorate@mmsu.edu.ph

Engr. Arlene Mia G. Ruguian

Chief, Center for Innovative Materials in Emerging Applications

E-mail : rddirectorate@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Ms. Maria Cristina P. Pammit

Chief, Social Development Research Center

E-mail : rddirectorate@mmsu.edu.ph

Engr. Vasco Vic G. Valdez

Chief, COASTER

E-mail : rddirectorate@mmsu.edu.ph

Dr. Joselito I. Rosario

Chief, Bamboo Research Cente

E-mail : rddirectorate@mmsu.edu.ph

Engr. Rodel T. Utrera

Chief, Fab Lab

E-mail : rddirectorate@mmsu.edu.ph

Prof. Rhian Jaymar D. Ramil

Chief, Office for Research Ethics

E-mail : rddirectorate@mmsu.edu.ph

National Bioenergy Research & Innovation Center

Dr. Bjorn S. Santos

Director, National Bioenergy Research & Innovation Center

E-mail : nberic@mmsu.edu.ph

Engr. Thomas D. Ubiña

Chief, Research and Innovation Section (NBERIC)

E-mail : nberic@mmsu.edu.ph

Engr. Lorelie Faye T. Manzano

Chief, Technical & Testing Section (NBERIC)

E-mail : nberic@mmsu.edu.ph

Prof. Marjorie P. Garcia

Chief, Socioeconomic, Technopreneurship, and Partnetship Section (NBERIC)

E-mail : nberic@mmsu.edu.ph

Engr. Nathaniel Ericson R. Mateo

Chief, Fabrication Section

E-mail : nberic@mmsu.edu.ph

Extension

Dr. Marilou P. Lucas

Director, Extension

Tel. no. : 0915-871-7571

E-mail : extension@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : mplucas@mmsu.edu.ph

Ms. Bella C. Gervacio

Chief, Training & Continuing Education

Tel. no.: (63)(077) 792-3501

E-mail : extension@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : bcgervacio@mmsu.edu.ph

Mr. Jerold M. Labii (OIC)

Chief, Technology Demonstration

E-mail : extension@mmsu.edu.ph

Ms. Mercy Fausta R. Gaño

Chief, Applied Communication

E-mail : extension@mmsu.edu.ph

Innovation and Technology Park

Dr. Dionisio S. Bucao

Director, Innovation and Technology

Tel. no. : 09663875959; 09297940869

E-mail : scitechpark@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : dsbucao@yahoo.com

 

Dr. Felisitas P. Sanculi

Chief, Food Products Innovation Center

E-mail : fpsanculi@mmsu.edu.ph

Prof. Armie C. Sabugo

Chief, Technology Business Incubation

E-mail : acsabugo@mmsu.edu.ph

Prof. Buchard B. Cutin

Chief, Product Safety and Standards

E-mail : rtgarcia@mmsu.edu.ph

Mr. Al Matthew D. Ganir (OIC)

Chief, SIP Hub

E-mail : #

Mr. Artbellson B. Mamuri (OIC)

Chief, University Innovation and Technology Support Office (UITSO)

E-mail : #

 

Offices under the Office of the Vice President for Planning and Strategic Foresight
Planning

Dr. Marlowe U. Aquino

Director, Planning

E-mail : planning@mmsu.edu.ph

Ms. Hazel Queen R. Sambo-Lanuza

Chief, Institutional Planning

E-mail : planning@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : hrsambo@mmsu.edu.ph

Dr. Bobby A. Eclarin

Chief, Knowledge Management

E-mail : baeclarin@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Dr. Sherlyn B. Nicolas

Chief, Monitoring & Evaluation Unit

E-mail : monitoring@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Information Technology Center

Prof. Wilben Christie R. Pagtaconan

Director, Information Technology Center

Tel. no. : 09072375951

E-mail : itc-support@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : wrpagtaconan@mmsu.edu.ph

 

 

Prof. James Patrick A. Acang (OIC)

Chief, Data Science Unit

E-mail : dsu@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Prof. James Patrick A. Acang

Chief, Software Development

E-mail : itc-sd@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Mr. Arman A. Barruga

Chief, Network Administration

E-mail : aabarruga@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Dr. Gerry L. Contillo

Chief, Technical Service & Maintenance

E-mail : glcontillo@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Prof. Ralph C. Perdido

Chief, ITC Skills Development

E-mail : itc-training@mmsu.edu.ph

Internationalization Linkages, & Partnership

Dr. Mee Jay A. Domingo

Director, Internationalization, Linkages, & Partnership

Tel. No. : (63)(077) 792-3507

E-mail : elp@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : mjadomingo@mmsu.edu.ph

 

 

Ms. Krismary Sharmaine D. Yapo

Chief, Alumni Relations

E-mail: aro@mmsu.edu.ph

Prof. Arlene L. Gonzales

Chief, International Programs

E-mail : ilp-ip@mmsu.edu.ph

Prof. Jeanette G. Dials

Chief, International Faculty & Student Mobility

E-mail : jgdials@mmsu.edu.ph

Physical Planning & Development

Dr. Virgilio Julius P. Manzano Jr.

Director, Physical Planning & Development Office

E-mail : ppgsd@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : eimohr9263@gmail.com

 

Arch. Arsenio P. Guillermo (OIC)

Chief, Physical Planning Section

E-mail : apguillermo@mmsu.edu.ph

Engr. Franz Elvin T. Pajinag (OIC)

Chief, Project Management Section

E-mail : camateo@mmsu.edu.ph

Dr. Floramante C. Pastor

Chief, LACAD

E-mail : lacad@mmsu.edu.ph

Quality Assurance

Prof. Reynold P. Villacillo

Director, Quality Assurance

Tel. No. : (63)(077) 600-0459

E-mail : quality-assurance@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : rpvillacillo@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Prof. Marlyn S. Cacatian

Chief, Programs Accreditation

E-mail : #

Dr. Errol John V. Valdez

Chief, Institutional Accreditation

E-mail : evvaldez@mmsu.edu.ph

Dr. Lawrence A. Eclarin

Chief, International Accreditation

E-mail : laeclarin@mmsu.edu.ph

Ms. Kimberly S. Miguel

Chief, QMS

 

GAD Focal Point System

Dr. Virgilio Julius P. Manzano Jr.

Executive Director, GAD Focal Point System

E-mail :

Alternate E-mail :

 

Ms. Nataliza L. Llapitan.

Chief, GAD Focal Point System

Program Coordinators (Campus Directors)

Dr. Sosima R. Demandante

CAFSD, Dingras

E-mail : cafsd-dingras@mmsu.edu.ph

Dr. Cesario Y. Pacis

CIT, Paoay

E-mail : cit@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Chiefs of Academic / College-based Center

Prof. Leslie Kaye R. Corpuz

Chief, Center for Iloko & Amianan Studies (GS)

E-mail : cias@mmsu.edu.ph

Alternate E-mail : #

Dr. Romelyn T. Lagura

Chief, Center for Teaching Excellence (CTE)

E-mail : cte@mmsu.edu.ph

 

Prof. Ryan Roi B. Domingo

Chief, Language Center (CAS)

E-mail :  #

Mr. Jerome D. Binara

Chief, Marine-Based Product Research & Development Center (CAS)

Ms. Rhea R. Espiritu

Chief, Center for Diver Training & Education (CASAT)

E-mail : rrespiritu@mmsu.edu.ph

Dr. Francisca S. Nicolas

Chief, Sentro ng Wika at Kultura (CTE)

E-mail : fsnicolas@mmsu.edu.ph

Prof. Neil Christian T. Corrales

Chief, Center for Inclusive Early Childhood Education (CTE)

E-mail : cte@mmsu.edu.ph

Ms. Mary Audrey D. Viloria

Chief, University Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation Center (CHS)

E-mail : #

Dr. Reynold M. Caoili

Chief, Agricultural Machinery and Equipment Center (COE)

E-mail : #

 

Principals

Prof. Philistia Mercuria P. Bagayas

Laboratory Schools - Laoag

Tel no.: (63)(077) 772-5162

E-mail : cte@mmsu.edu.ph

Ms. Mignon Cecilia S. Diego

Laboratory Schools - Batac

Tel no.: (63)(077) 792-3538

E-mail : cte@mmsu.edu.ph