University Officials

Total article views: 18425

Board of Regents

Chairman and Presiding Office Hon. Patricia B. Licuanan Chairman, Commision on Higher Education
Vice-Chairman Hon. Shirley C. Agrupis Office of the President
Member Hon. Pia S. Cayetano Chair, Senate Committee on Education, Arts and Culture
Member Hon. Roman T. Romulo Chairman, House Committee on Higher and Technical Education
Member Hon. Nestor G. Rillon OIC Director, NEDA - Region I
Member Hon. Valentino C. Perdido Director, DA Regional Field Unit I
Member Hon. Armando Q. Ganal OIC Director, DOST
Member Hon. Oscar A. Torralba Chair, Committee on Agribusiness and Countryside Development, Management Association of the Philippines
Member Hon. John Y. Chua, Jr. President, Filipino-Chinese Chamber of Commerce - Ilocos Norte and Laoag City
Member Hon. Vicente L. Trinidad President, MMSU Faculty Association Inc.
Member Hon. Patrick John R. Quitoriano President, MMSU Central Student Council
Member Hon. Bismark Angelo A. Quidang President, MMSU Alumni Association, Inc.
University & Board Secretary Prof. Luvee Hazel C. Aquino Director, CMR, MMSU


University President

Dr. Shirley C. Agrupis


University Secretary

University & Board Secretary Prof. Emile Kathleen M. Aguilar


Vice Presidents

Vice-President for Academic Affairs Dr. Prima Fe R. Franco
Vice-President for Administration Atty. Ramon A. Leaño
Vice-President for Research, Extension and Business Dr. Epifania O. Agustin
Vice-President for Planning and Finance Engr. Ami Ruth R. Cocson



College of Agriculture, Food and Sustainable Development Dr. Joselito I. Rosario
College of Aquatic Science and Applied Technology Prof. Andres Y. Tungpalan
College of Arts and Sciences Dr. Marivic M. Alimbuyuguen
College of Business, Economics, and Accountancy Dr. Angelina D. Abrojena
College of Engineering Dr. Nathaniel R. Alibuyog
College of Health Sciences Dr. Manolita S. Crisostomo
College of Industrial Technology Dr. Cesario Y. Pacis
College of Law Atty. Ramon A. Leaño
College of Medicine Dr. Jose Y. Cueto, Jr.
College of Teacher Education Dr. Eliza T. Samson
Graduate School Dr. Virgilio Julius P. Manzano Jr.


Associate Deans

College of Agriculture, Food and Sustainable Development Dr. Patricia R. Reyes
College of Aquatic Science and Applied Technology Dr. Veronica O. Grande
College of Arts and Sciences Dr. Roque A. Ulep
College of Business, Economics, and Accountancy Prof. Suerte R. Dy
College of Engineering Engr. Salustiano D. Morales
College of Health Sciences Prof. Ryan Dean T. Sucgang
College of Industrial Technology Dr. Celerino F. Ancheta
College of Law Atty. Brian Jay Corpuz
College of Medicine Dr. Maria Verena R. Remudaro
College of Teacher Education Prof. Aleli R. Martin
Graduate School Dr. Lily Ann C. Pedro



Security Services Mr. Jan Francis O. Javier
Office for Strategic Communication Prof. Herdy L. Yumul
Information Technology Center Prof. Wilben Christie R. Pagtaconan
Acting University/Board Secretary Prof. Luvee Hazel C. Aquino
Legal Officer Atty. Esperanza Caridad A. Orig
University Registrar Mrs. Felina J. Isaac
Student Services and Development Prof. Henedine A. Aguinaldo
University Library System Dr. Lucena R. Felipe
Center for Human Movement Studies Prof. Arsenio T. Gallego
Administrative Services Atty. Brian Jay Corpuz
Human Resources Management Ms. Marcela V. Aison
Health and Wellness Services Dr. Leonisa A. Silvestre
Physical Plant and General Services Division Engr. Romeo R. Duldulao
Research Dr. Marilou P. Lucas
Extension Dr. Aris Reynold V. Cajigal
S&T Park Engr. Samuel S. Franco
Business Mrs. Lenie G. Bayangos
Ilocos Norte Science Community Dr. Edmund Edison A. Esteban
ILAARRDEC Dr. Epifania O. Agustin
Planning Dr. Carmelo J. Esteban
Finance Dr. Oscar M. Agpaoa
Quality Assurance Dr. Frederick F. Rodrigo
External Linkages and Partnership Dr. Mee Jay A. Domingo


Campus Directors

CAFSD, Dingras Dr. Artemio B. Alcoy
CIT, Paoay Engr. Ruben J. Dabalos


Assistant Director

Center for Human Movement Studies Dr. Mark Lawrence A. Fernandez
University Library System Dr. Eliza G. Villarin


Chiefs of Offices

Financial Integrity and Transparency (FIT) Ms. Christine Mae B. Piza
Information Services Mr. Reynold E. Andres
Digital Media Services Mr. Marc Kevin B. Aganus
Documentation Services Mr. Procopio B. Dafun Jr.
University Press Prof. Luvee Hazel C. Aquino
Expanded Tertiary Education Equivalency Accreditation Program Prof. Elma B. Santos
OJT Coordinating Office Mr. Jaypee B. Ilacas
Instructional Materials Development and Distance Learning  
Center for Iloko and Amianan Studies Dr. Elena Edna C. Nagtalon
CHED Center for Teaching Excellence Dr. Artemio P. Seatriz
Language Center Dr. Marlina L. Lino
Marine-Based Product Research and Development Center Ms. Carmencita A. Saladino
Center for Diving Training and Education Prof. Andres Y. Tungpalan
University Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation Center Mr. Lyndon Philip U. Tolentino
Sentro ng Wika at Kultura Dr. Maria Elisa S. Lopez
Laboratory Schools Batac Dr. Resureccion M. Mateo
Laboratory Schools Laoag Dr. Jovenita A. Aragon
Institutional Student Programs and Services Prof. Divina M. Cayabyab
University Psychological Testing Center Dr. Elizabeth Marfel F. Gagni
Student Welfare Ms. Geraldeen B. Pascual
Student Development Dr. Ronald Candy S. Lasaten
Sports Development Mr. Clarence S. Ordonia
Cultural Development Dr. Ma. Victoria R. Domingo
Pollution Control Unit Dr. Floramante C. Pastor
Disaster Risk Reduction Management Prof. Johnson Modesto A. Blanco
University Manpower Development Program Dr. Ninfa S. Asia
Supply and Property Management Mrs. Phebe M. Pasion
Procurement Services Mrs. Agnes L. Gabriel
Records and Archives Mr. Alexander C. Martinez
Infrastructure Landscaping and Visual Arts Arch. Aida V. Cabang
Electrical and Electronics Services Engr. Rigor G. Gabur
Motorpool and Mechanical Services Engr. Romaric G. Ascaño
Grounds Maintenance Mr. Emeterio P. Pugat, Jr.
Carpentry and Plumbing Engr. Ariel B. Delos Santos
Land Acquisition, Consolidation and Development Engr. Michael N. Duldulao
Innovation Technology Services Office Dr. Dionisio S. Bucao
GAD, Human Rights Education and Puberty Studies Dr. Criselda M. Balisacan
Regional R&D Center for Climate Change Studies Dr. Nathaniel R. Alibuyog
Renewable Energy Center Engr. Thomas Ubiña
Garlic Research Center Dr. Dionisio S. Bucao
Natural Resources Conservation and Management Center

Mrs. Melisa A. Antonio (Flora)

Mr. Sean R. Vidad (Fauna, Asst. Chief)

Center for Innovative Materials and Emerging Applications Engr. Dionesio C. Pondoc
Humanities, Social Science, Communication and Education Research Center Prof. Marlyn S. Cacatian
Laboratory Animal Care Facility Ms. Anabelle B. Alejo
Wen Café Ms. Shiela B. Baquiran
Food Service Mr. Norman D. Viernes
Meat Processing Ms. Corazon Diana A. Pastor
Training Services Dr. Genevieve I. Magano
Knowledge Management Unit Prof. Reynold P. Villacillo
Accounting Office Mrs. Imelda C. Corpuz
Budget Office Mrs. Remedelina G. Villena
Cash Management Office Mrs. Amelita U. Pungtilan
Program and Institutional Accreditation Dr. Lorma V. Valera
Monitoring, Evaluation and Assessment Dr. Sherlyn B. Nicolas
Alumni Relations Prof. Ciriaco T. Ragual



SQLSTATE[42000]: Syntax error or access violation: 1142 UPDATE command denied to user 'www-client'@'' for table 'articles'