University Officials

Board of Regents
Hon. Patricia B. Licuanan Chairman and Presiding Office Chairman, Commision on Higher Education
Hon. Shirley C. Agrupis Vice-Chairman Office of the President
Hon. Pia S. Cayetano Member Chair, Senate Committee on Education, Arts and Culture
Hon. Roman T. Romulo Member Chairman, House Committee on Higher and Technical Education
Hon. Nestor G. Rillon Member OIC Director, NEDA - Region I
Hon. Valentino C. Perdido Member Director, DA Regional Field Unit I
Hon. Armando Q. Ganal Member OIC Director, DOST
Hon. Isidoro Pobre Member Private Sector Representative
Hon. Marry Ang Member Private Sector Representative
Hon. Marcial Gabriel Member President, MMSU Faculty Association Inc.
Hon. Patrick John R. Quitoriano Member President, MMSU University Student Council
Hon. Bismark Angelo A. Quidang Member President, MMSU Alumni Association, Inc.
Prof. Luvee Hazel C. Aquino University & Board Secretary University & Board Secretary (Acting)
University President

Dr. Shirley C. Agrupis



Vice Presidents

Dr. Prima Fe R. Franco

Vice-President for Academic Affairs

Atty. Ramon A. Leaño

Vice-President for Administration

Dr. Epifania O. Agustin

Vice-President for Research, Extension and Business

Engr. Ami Ruth R. Cocson

Vice-President for Planning and Finance


Academic Deans

Dr. Joselito I. Rosario

College of Agriculture, Food and Sustainable Development

Prof. Andres Y. Tungpalan

College of Aquatic Science and Applied Technology

Dr. Marivic M. Alimbuyuguen

College of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Angelina D. Abrojena

College of Business, Economics, and Accountancy (Acting Dean)

Dr. Nathaniel R. Alibuyog

College of Engineering

Dr. Manolita S. Crisostomo

College of Health Sciences

Dr. Cesario Y. Pacis

College of Industrial Technology

Dr. Eliza T. Samson

College of Teacher Education

Atty. Ramon A. Leaño

College of Law

Dr. Virgilio Julius P. Manzano Jr.

Graduate School


Associate Deans

Dr. Patricia R. Reyes

College of Agriculture, Food and Sustainable Development

Dr. Veronica O. Grande

College of Aquatic Science and Applied Technology

Dr. Roque A. Ulep

College of Arts and Sciences

Prof. Suerte R. Dy

College of Business, Economics, and Accountancy (Acting Dean)

Engr. Salustiano D. Morales

College of Engineering

Prof. Ryan Dean T. Sucgang

College of Health Sciences

Dr. Celerino F. Ancheta

College of Industrial Technology

Prof. Aleli R. Martin

College of Teacher Education

Atty. Brian Jay Corpuz

College of Law

Dr. Maria Verena R. Remudaro

College of Medicine

Dr. Lily Ann C. Pedro

Graduate School



Mr. Jan Francis O. Javier

Security Services

Prof. Herdy L. Yumul

Office for Strategic Communication

Prof. Wilben Christie R. Pagtaconan

Information Technology Center

Prof. Emile Kathleen M. Aguilar

Acting University/Board Secretary

Atty. Esperanza Caridad A. Orig

Legal Officer

Mrs. Felina J. Isaac

University Registrar

Prof. Henedine A. Aguinaldo

Student Services and Development

Dr. Lucena R. Felipe

University Library System

Prof. Arsenio T. Gallego

Center for Human Movement Studies

Atty. Brian Jay Corpuz

Administrative Services

Ms. Marcela V. Aison

Human Resources Management

Dr. Leonisa A. Silvestre

Health and Wellness Services

Engr. Romeo R. Duldulao

Physical Plant and General Services Division

Dr. Marilou P. Lucas


Dr. Aris Reynold V. Cajigal


Engr. Samuel S. Franco

S & T Park

Mrs. Lenie G. Bayangos


Dr. Edmund Edison A. Esteban

Ilocos Norte Science Community

Dr. Epifania O. Agustin


Dr. Carmelo J. Esteban


Dr. Oscar M. Agpaoa


Dr. Frederick F. Rodrigo

Quality Assurance

Dr. Mee Jay A. Domingo

External Linkages & Partnership


Campus Directors

Dr. Artemio B. Alcoy

CAFSD, Dingras

Engr. Ruben J. Dabalos

CIT, Paoay


Assistant Directors

Dr. Mark Lawrence A. Fernandez

Center for Human Movement Studies

Dr. Eliza G. Villarin

University Library System


Chief of Offices

Office of the President

Ms. Christine Mae B. Piza

Chief, Financial Intergrity & Transparency

Mr. Reynaldo E. Andres

Chief, Information Services

Mr. Marc Kevin B. Aganus

Chief, Digital Media Services

Mr. Procopio B. Dafun Jr.

Chief, Documentation Services

Prof. Luvee Hazel C. Aquino

Chief, University Press

Prof. Wilben Christie R. Pagtaconan

Chief, Data Protection office

Office of the Vice-Pres. for Academic Affair

Prof. Elma B. Santos

Chief, Expanded Tertiary Education Equivalency Accreditation Program

Mr. Jaypee B. Ilacas

Chief, OJT Coordinating Office

Dr. Ronald Candy S. Lasaten

Chief, Instructional Materials Development & Distance Learning

Dr. Elena Edna C. Nagtalon

Cheif, Center for Iloko & Amianan Studies

Dr. Rosabel L. Acosta

Chief, CHED Center for Teaching Excellence

Dr. Marlina L. Lino

Chief, Language Center

Ms. Carmencita A. Saladino

Chief, Marine-based Product Research & Development Center

Prof. Andres Y. Tungpalan

Chief, Center for Diving Training & Education

Mr. Lyndon Philip U. Tolentino

In Charge, University Physical Therapy & Rehabilitation Center

Dr. Maria Elisa S. Lopez

Chief, Sentro ng Wika at Kultura

Dr. Resureccion M. Mateo

Principal, Laboratory Schools Batac

Dr. Jovenita A. Aragon

Principal, Laboratory Schools Laoag

Prof. Divina M. Cayabyab

Chief, Institutional Student Program and Services

Dr. Elizabeth Marfel F. Gagni

Chief, University Psychological Testing Center

Ms. Geraldeen B. Pascual

Chief, Student Welfare

Prof. Milagros B. Barruga

Chief, Student Development

Mr. Clarence S. Ordonia

Chief, Sports Development

Dr. Ma. Victoria R. Domingo

Chief,Cultural Development

Office of the Vice-Pres. for Administration

Dr. Floramante C. Pastor

Chief, Pollution Control Unit

Prof. Johnson Modesto A. Blanco

Chief, Disaster Risk Reduction Management

Dr. Ninfa S. Asia

Chief, University Manpower Development Program

Ms. Phebe M. Pasion

Chief, Supply and Property Management

Mr. Alexander C. Martinez

Chief, Records and Archives

Arch. Aida V. Cabang

Chief, Infrastructure Landscaping & Visual Arts

Engr. Rigor G. Gabur

Chief, Electrical & Electronics Services

Engr. Romaric G. Ascaño

Chief, Motorpool & Mechanical Services

Mr. Emeterio P. Pugat, Jr.

Chief, Ground Maintenance

Engr. Ariel B. Delos Santos

Chief, Carpentry and Plumbing

Engr. Michael N. Duldulao

Chief, Land Acquisition, Consolidation and Development

Office of the Vice-Pres. for Research, Extention & Business

Dr. Dionisio S. Bucao

Chief, University Intellectual Property Office

Dr. Dionisio S. Bucao

Chief, Innovation Technology Services Office

Dr. Criselda M. Balisacan

Chief, Human Rights Education & Poverty Studies

Dr. Nathaniel R. Alibuyog

Chief, Regional R&D Center for Climate Change Studies

Engr. Thomas D. Ubiña

Chief, Renewable Energy Center

Dr. Dionisio S. Bucao

Chief, Garlic Research Center

Ms. Menissa A. Antonio

Chief, Natural Resources Conservation and Management Center

Engr. Dionesio C. Pondoc

Chief, Center for Inovative Materials & Emerging Applications

Prof. Marlyn S. Cacatian

Chief, Humanities, Social Science, Communication & Education Research Center

Prof. Anabelle B. Alejo

Chief, Laboratory Animal Care Facility

Mr. Mario I. Remolacio

Chief, Agribusiness

Ms. Marissa C. Lista

Chief, Wen Café

Mr. Norman D. Viernes

Chief, Food Service

Ms. Corazon Diana A. Pastor

Chief, Meat Processing

Ms. Reynalda L. Samson

Chief, Accommodation

Mrs. Bella C. Gervacio

Chief, Training Services

Office of the Vice-Pres. for Planning & Finance

Prof. Reynold P. Villacillo

Chief, Knowledge Management Unit

Mrs. Imelda C. Corpus

Chief, Accounting Office

Mrs. Remedelina G. Villena

Chief, Budget Office

Mrs. Amelita U. Pungtilan

Chief, Cash Management Office

Mrs. Agnes L. Gabriel

Chief, Procurement Services

Dr. Lorma M. Valera

Chief, Program and Institutional Accreditation

Dr. Sherlyn B. Nicolas

Chief, Monitoring, Evaluation and Assessment

Prof. Ciriaco T. Ragual

Chief, Alumni Relations