About the Intellectual Property Office

About the Center

The University Intellectual Property Office (UIPO) was established as a precursor of full-pledge technology licensing office. It is headed by the chief, Dr Dionisio S. Bucao, who is supported by licensing coordinators, Dr. Gliceria S. Pascua and Engr. Thomas U. Ubińa.


UIP Board Members

Chairperson Dr. Prima Fe R. Franco
Co-Chairperson Dr. Dionisio S. Bucao
Licensing Coordinator Dr. Gliceria Pascua
  Engr. Thomas Ubińa
Valuation Economics Dr. Angelina A. Tagay
  Dr. Oscar Agpaoa
Legal Officer Atty. Esperanza Orig
Research-Related IPR/R&D Director Dr. Carmelo J. Esteban
Business Affairs Director Prof. Suerte R. Dy


AdHoc Technical Members

Engr. Jose Zafaralla
Engr. Samuel Franco


Administrative Staff

Nataliza L. Llapitan